Music That Speaks to Me

Lately I’ve been thinking about music and what type of sounds I connect to. I am a lover of almost all tunes (ranging from Bon Iver to The Wanted) but I can’t help but relate to certain sounds. Like the crescendo of a Mother Falcon song or the strings of the quiet yet ferocious lyrics of David Bazan. It’s an understatement to say that music has changed the course of my life. If I were to describe myself by just one band or one musician, I’d have to go with Anathallo. Crazy instrumentals, insane lyrics but a big, beautiful sound.

Tell me, how would you describe yourself in one band/musician? Go!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

